Dinner and a Movie

06Oct09

(via @PopRadar)

Okay folks, I have a confession to make:

I don’t know the first thing about Monty Python.

People make references and jokes all the time…and I watch them fly over my head. I’ve never seen the movies! I feel so left out. Fortunately, I could kill two birds with one stone next weekend: I can finally figure out what the heck they’re talking about AND donate to one of my favorite Atlanta causes!

On Sunday the 18th, Comcast presents an On Demand Double Feature at the Plaza Theatre on Ponce, featuring Monty Python and the Holy Grail and Monty Python’s Life of Brian! This little shin dig, which starts at 3pm, is being put on to the benefit of Atlanta Community Food Bank. Admission is a $5 donation or 5 canned goods (Kroger 10 for $10 FTW!). Maybe leave your spam at home; ACFB is most in need of:

  • Peanut butter
  • boxed pasta meals
  • Canned: fruits, veggies, beans, soups, stews, pastas, tuna
  • High fiber low sugar cereals

Enjoy!

Flyer: http://twitpic.com/kiwlh

Plaza Theatre – 1049 Ponce De Leon in Atlanta, 404-873-1939

(Sorry, I accidentally had the date as Saturday. It’s actually on Sunday!)

No Responses Yet to “Dinner and a Movie”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

