Feedback

02Feb10

I got a call today about a volunteering opportunity I signed up for a few days ago. You know, I thought that was really cool of them to call just to tell me that they’d received my info and would let me know when the next work day would be; I don’t think I’ve ever had an org call and thank me just for signing up before.

On a totally unrelated note, I got a chance to take a good look at what’s driving traffic here to the blog today. This is really important feedback so I can have a sense of what kinds of information I should be sure to throw in the mix here at DoinGood. So if you have anything you want to see more of here, Atlanta, shout it out! I’ll be sure to keep a close eye out in the next few weeks on places to donate goods (clothes, etc), especially in the burbs, since that seems to be a hot topic ’round these parts lately. Here’s lookin’ at you, DeKalb County.
By the way, I’m trying to tweet more often, especially as I’m coming across opportunities around town to give a little help or help an organization out. I also enjoy giving some of my favorite Atlanta non-profits and fellow do-gooders special shoutouts when I get a chance. Want to stay in the loop? Follow me @DoinGoodinATL.

No Responses Yet to “Feedback”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

