DoinGood in the Cold: Cleaning Out Your Closet For A Good Cause

09Feb11
Sugar Plum Snowflake
Image by CaptPiper via Flickr

If I’ve said it once, I’ve said it a thousand times lately: I thought I moved from up North to get away from cold weather! But down here in Atlanta, we’ve definitely been getting our share between how cold the temps have been, January’s Snowmageddon Icetacular, and a possible inch of snow about to roll in tonight. And can somebody please explain “wintry mix” to me? This strange phrase has boggled my mind for months now!

When the temps dip and visions of scarves and coats start dancing through my daydreams, my thoughts turn to those who might not have these on hand. Luckily, we have a lot of organizations here in Atlanta that help those who aren’t able to buy their own winter gear. Here are a few places around the area who are still collecting winter gear for those in need:

Thanks for helping us all stay a little bit warmer, Atlanta!

Enhanced by Zemanta
No Responses Yet to “DoinGood in the Cold: Cleaning Out Your Closet For A Good Cause”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

